The 16 best club teams in the South America (and Mexico) were finally matched together yesterday after Wednesday and Thursday’s Copa Libertadores results completed the group phase. The seeding system determined the last 16 draw for the Copa Libertadores with the 8 group winners facing the 8 runner ups respectively. As a result the highlight […]

A quick guide to Ecuador’s Serie A.

The Ecuadorian Serie A or Primera Categoría Serie A is Ecuador’s national championship contested between 12 teams. The current champions are Sociedad Deportivo Quito or simply Deportivo who had previously won the championship 4 times before 2011. They currently share the Olympic stadium Atahaulpa with El Nacional, Universidad Católica (Seria B) and the Ecuadorian national […]

Deportivo Quito vs Independiente José Terán

Sunday was my first chance to catch a live Ecuadorian football game in the Estadio Olímpico Atahualpa at the heart of the countries capital city, Quito. From outside the stadium looks bashed up and old but it has a character that many of the soulless, modern, sheds in Europe. Despite being the current champions Deportivo Quito attracted […]

Hello world!

Welcome to After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post. Here are some suggestions for your first post. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by […]